“Put to Death the Sinful, Earthly Things Lurking Within You” (Col 3)

How do you put sinful, earthly things to death? When someone is put to death, they are tried, found guilty, condemned, and executed. Man, this post is dark! But how do we put sinful, earthly things to death. I suppose one reason why I return to my sins is that I don’t try them and find them wanting. I cling to them and expect that this time they will give me the fulfillment they have always failed to deliver in the past.

 How do you put earthly, sinful things that lurk inside you to death?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

