“Thank God for Dopamine!”

http://www.scriptoriumdaily.com/2007/09/24/thank-god-for-dopamine/ 

Great article. Being thankful can be like a drug! I am so weak at it. I am going to make a conscious effort this week to be more thankful.

Today, I am thankful for my family. I am thankful for good authors, like C.S. Forester. I am thankful to be alive when I can write code. Very few jobs could possibly be as enjoyable as designing and writing programs.

 What are you thankful for? Go ahead, give it a try. Give yourself a shot of dopamine! It’s almost as good as a grande breve.

1 comment so far

  1. Larry Schuh on

    I am thankful that God has been and continues to be gracious with me. I consider myself to be a relatively(to hotheads that is) patient man, but I would have lost patience with myself a long time ago.

    I don’t deserve the blessings that I have. God loves me even when I am in rebellion to Him. I have a wife that loves the Lord and desires to be clay in His hands.

    I have 3 cute children who are the joy of my life and the reason for my receding hairline…..a fair trade-off in my mind.

    God has blessed me with employment that is fulfilling and wonderfully supportive to my family.

    And last and certainly least, I have only ten more years until my house is paid off because our interst rate is around 4%, non-variable. ;o)


Leave a Reply

